Lee Smith

2010 SeasonLee Smith

Lee Smith is the author of fifteen previous books of fiction—three collections of short stories and a dozen novels. The recipient of the 1999 Academy Award in Fiction from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, she lives in Hillsborough, North Carolina. 


Mrs Darcy and the Blue-Eyed Stranger (2010)

On Agate Hill (2006) 

The Last Girls (2003) 

The Christmas Letters (1996)

Saving Grace (1995)

The Devil's Dream (1992)

Fair and Tender Ladies (1988)

Family Linen (1985)

Oral History (1983)

Black Mountain Breakdown (1980)